Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra presents Appalachian Spring

Appalachian Spring
Photo courtesy of Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra

Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra will present a program of music inspired by dance. Experience Liszt’s lively “Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2,” Márquez’s “Danzón No. 2,” and Copland’s “Appalachian Spring.” Plus, FWSO Principal Oboist Jennifer Corning Lucio takes center stage for a performance of Strauss’ “Oboe Concerto.” The concert will be under the direction of Jacomo Bairos.

Event Details


11.11.18 | 2:00 pm
11.10.18 | 7:30 pm
11.9.18 | 7:30 pm


Bass Performance Hall
525 Commerce St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102