Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra presents Barber and Copland: A Salute to America

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
violinist Chloë Hanslip
Chloë Hanslip Photo courtesy Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra

Guest conductor Garrett Keast salutes American composers in a program featuring works by Samuel Barber and Aaron Copland. Experience Barber’s heart-wrenching and powerful Adagio for Strings and Copland’s Third Symphony, with its grand Fanfare for the Common Man. Plus Liza Ferschtman performs Barber’s lush and soulful Violin Concerto.

Event Details



Bass Performance Hall
525 Commerce St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102


Ticket Info