Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra presents Prokofiev and Dvorák

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
Stefan Jackiw
Stefan Jackiw Photo courtesy of Stefan Jackiw

“Dance Card” is a five-movement work by Higdon which embodies the elation of strings performing together in an exploration of the capabilities of string instruments through both solo performance and ensemble playing. Celestial Blue will highlight a lengthy solo melody over a steady pulse which will draw the listener in.

Violinist Stefan Jackiw will perform Prokofiev’s lyrical Violin Concerto No. 2, a work that is both beautifully lyrical and blazingly virtuosic.

The five-movement Serenade in E Major by Dvorák is a brilliant mixture of mellow melodies, introspection, and harmonic depth which will give the listener a deep sense of satisfaction and repose to conclude their concert experience.

Event Details


+ see all dates and times


Bass Performance Hall
525 Commerce St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102