TCU School of Music presents TCU New Music Ensemble

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
TCU New Music Ensemble
Photo courtesy of TCU School of Music

The New Music Ensemble program at TCU focuses on performing repertoire that ranges from early 20th century classic works to newly-written music by contemporary composers.

In essence, New Music Ensemble program is a chamber music program with groups of various sizes and instrumentation; however, it is open only to the most advanced TCU music students, and it has very active faculty participation, too. Their mission is to bring diverse programs of contemporary music to the community.

The event will feature Paul Schoenfeld trio for flute, clarinet and piano: Dr. Corey Mackey, Dr. Shauna Thompson, and Michael Bukhman; George Walker's Lyric Suite, slow movement: grad student quartet: Manuel Ordonez, Noah Bowles, Nathalie Hernandez Ayala, and Ching-An Hsueh; Ida Gotkovsky trio for violin, clarinet and piano: Santiago Ariza Rodriguez, Jainer Hoyos Bermudez, and Dr. Cecilia Kao; Peter Maxwell Davies Sonata for Trumpet and Piano: Jonathan Hunda and Hanqiu Xu; Amy Barlowe "Epitaph" (world premiere): Prof. Angela Turner Wilson and Dr. Misha Galaganov; Alyssa Morris “Four Personalities” for oboe and piano – Samantha Ely and James Wehe.

Event Details



Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
3200 Darnell St.
Fort Worth, TX 76107


Ticket Info

Admission is free.